Walking for Water (4/11/21)

This week I learned that over one billion people don’t have access to easy, clean water. Women in Africa walk three or more hours to the nearest body of water in the area. The water they get it from can be exposed to feces and diseases. Most times they can’t collect enough water they need. Many young girls can’t even go to school because they have to collect water. The walks are dangerous too because disease, rape, and animals. Millions of people die due to this water crisis.

I never really knew how many people suffered due to bad water. Now that I have even more data I will definitely think more about how we get our water. I really wonder what’s happening to people now because of the drought that has been going on since 2018. I am going to think more about my family’s water usage and how much we use in a day.

Does rain have a large impact?

Why do we get sick from the bad water and the animals don’t?

Are people a good food source for predators?

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *